kingdomnanax.blogg.se

Bend sinister the fall rar
Bend sinister the fall rar









bend sinister the fall rar

Will keep you posted if more stuff gets done/found. There's also many versions of Kraak on another DAT, but most of 'em aren't worth bothering with.however I might get round to editing the better bits together at some point, if you like I'll keep you posted.' I replied back that this was excellent news, and got this in reply: 'don't get too excited, it's not that good:) but it's ok, might trigger a few memories for those who saw us live. Also there was almost no audience (it was in a small venue, like a bar) so that didn't help the vibe. I did my best on the mix but I remember being a bit nervous as I'd never done a live-to-air mix before.so it could have been better, as could the band's performance. I had a trawl thru my tapes and found a DAT tape I'd forgotten about, it's a recording of a short gig we did in 1995 for dutch radio station VPRO.not the best show we ever did, but it's ok-ish. So here we go - the holy grail of all things PWOG - a live set!Ī bizarre day today - shitty day at work (Tuesday after a bank holiday weekend, go figure), then checked my email to find a message from none other than Mr Tim Freeman: '.hope you don't mind me mailing you directly. A1 - Digital Vandalism A2 - Intellestual Proterty Abuse B1 - Trademark B2 - Ponytail. He's done video work on games for RockStar as well, the over-talented cunt. I think Neil's back in Scotland after having fucked off to New York for a while. Interestingly, Test used to tag all their posters and promo stuff with 'Glasvegas', long before the uninspired Glasgow four-piece came along with the same name. Never got the same buzz there that I got from Pure, although ended up there on numerous occasions (let's just say it was easy to get what you were after in there). I always associated Neil Landstrumm with the Test club night at Glasgow Art School. Haunting, evil, gritty, distorted, punishing I could go on but I guess you get the picture. A - Refractions In The Plastic Pulse (Feebate Mix) B - Contronatura (Prelude To The Autumn Of A Faun Mix).Ī great 1998 EP from Scotland's own Mr Landstrumm, released 1998 on Scandinavia Records. Saw Stereolab once and they put on a great show - they seem to be on hiatus now, hopefully they'll get their shit back together in time for the festival season next year. I prefer the insanity of the A-side but both are winners in my book. The A-side has an insane, almost scary mix of Refractions In The Plastic Pulse (they always had great track titles) from Autechre, whereas Kid Loco turns in a much more easy-on-the-ear mix of Contronatura on the flip. A great pair of Stereolab remixes from 1998.











Bend sinister the fall rar